Welcome!

10 01 2009

Well finally I have relented to community pressure within the industry and outside of it. It has been a rising necessity for motion graphics artists to have an online blog to show their work, tips, ideas, inspirations and brainy etiquette of some description.

I plan (initially) to try and update this as much as I can with all of the above. Eventually I will endeavour to post a few long awaited tutorials on AE and 3DS Max, however, time is a key. For the tutorials I guess I will open it to everyone to make comment of things they will like to be shown. I have already been asked for a multitude of things, however, I would like to create tutorials that cover a few different techniques rather than one long boring one, on a circle (sorry Jerzy🙂 )

Eventually I will also release some presets that I have created for my own professional and personal work for you all to use at your discretion and creation. Again, comment feed back is the key to supplying the right tools. I will endeavour to release some of my personal work (professionally I am bound to conditions so watch this space).

Having said that I will initiate this blog, hereafter, with inspiration I use, ideas I use, tips I can pass on and links to fantastic websites that are great tools and reference material for the aspiring motion graphics artist and experienced user alike.

About me?

Well. My name is Daniel Grieger, I’m 26 and live in Melbourne Australia. I studied Bachelor of Multimedia and Digital Arts at Monash University in Melbourne, with honours. I now have been working professionally in the industry for 5 years (approx) and have built up quite a base from AE to 3DS Max and beyond. My professional works has mainly dealt with 2D and 2.5D animation, however, I love to cross the squeaky bridge into the 3D realm as often as I can.

I chose this medium of expression as I always felt confined in what ever I did. Always a C grade student with an average drive in everything. However, upon completing my VCE (aka HSC) I discovered a pit of goals I was hiding beneath my lofty expectations of becoming Michael Jordan and Don Juan combined. The goals unearthed an urge to create flow, design and emotion. Emotion is what drives me to create. It encompasses everything from hate to love and beyond. To create this and effect a viewer is a constant challenge that I can never quite reach; hence my proverbial carrot and my continuing drive and urge for knowledge.

To this end I shall update this site with something of note within the next few days with prospects of greater things to come.

Take care and let the world around you show you the final result.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

