Update

8 03 2009

Just a quick update on things from my end. I have planned out the 3D text explosion tutorial, and I have in fact recorded it once. I say once because I need to re-record it. In my vain to show everything and to be detailed I think I went overboard to the extent that the tutorial was 1 hour 15 minutes long. Yeah, wow!

I will endeavor to re-record a second version tonight of vastly lower length to have available to watch sometime this week. It will be a two part tutorial with the first one mainly focusing on the 3DS Max side of things and the second tutorial focusing on the AE side of compositioning the scene for the full effect.

The colour correcting tutorial I will release after their two tutorials. Reason being, this tutorial will cover some basic colour correcting techniques that we can then evolve more in the colour correcting tutorial. Well I thought it made sense.

My next post should be later this week announcing the first of many tutorials.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

