Been a while my friends…

15 07 2009

So as previously stated, it has indeed been a long time my friends. I’ve moved production houses in the last few months and, well, with a new job comes transition.

Finding my feet and foot holes in the new environment and dusting off the cobwebs from the previous one takes some time. I originally moved because I felt stale. The previous employer worked with very bossy clients (know the feeling?) and my creative role, well, was down graded to a computer operater of sorts.

It was suffocating to say the least. So needless to say I made a move. In my opinion it was a brave one. Leaving the ‘comfort’ of a secure job to branch out and take on one that I thought was far outside my skill set; but I do love pushing those boundaries.

Without the whole life story continuing, the new job requires alot of 3D know how and I’ve had to brush up on everything from modelling, texturing, lighting, rigging, rendering and match moving.

So to welcome myself back I’ve decided to show some images of my 3D work. Some of my better work (unfortunately) I am not allowed to show but these personal projects I did to help myself brush up on my forgottem set of skills.

I hope you enjoy, and as always, feel free to comment or message me if you want help or have questions.

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 07 2009
Gimpy

I bet you got the sack because you’re a pathetic excuse for life.

28 07 2009
ghostdigital

Haha, well Gimp, I sure am glad that although my life is bounding forwards yours remains in the same lonely spot. Exsisting only on the internet, wishing and hoping to be something. Alas, you’re a coward gamer. Enough said 😀

Leave a Reply

